4 thoughts on “Winter Wonders

  1. Ah aims ta please, Momma.

    When I saw all the ice on the trees and the grass and the bushes, I started shooting and almost couldn’t stop. Everything looked so neat. Then I got a text to pick up my son at Durling because the power was out, and went in to sign him out. I walked past a chain-link fence that borders the baseball field, and it looked AWESOME!! But I didn’t have my camera and was in a hurry to get to lunch on my way out, so I didn’t get it. Nuts!

    Next time fer shur.

  2. Mark I nearly called you early yesterday to come over with your camera and then I thought no you would be slip sliding away down my street, the willow tree was a “splendiforous sight” it looked like the Ice castle of the stuff of fairytales.. I could almost see a story in her branches…..I wish I could have captured either or but I didn’t want to put you or Kelly in danger by giving either one of you a task ..so now I just have the picture in my aging brain……

  3. Now that you’ve put the image of an ice-covered willow in my head, I’ll remember the next time it rains like that. That must’ve been a sight!

Leave a comment