Frosty Morning

Yes, I’m still here. I took the rest of my vacation over the holidays and made candy, fudge, cookies and snack mix, along with making dinner. Very busy, and not a lot of time to pick up the camera. Nor am I fond of the cold weather.

BUT! If there’s a really good photo op, then I might venture outside.

So, I woke up the morning of the 13th last month, and as I’m fixing the bed, I look outside. Frost!! And it looks COOL, even from upstairs. So I finish the bed and run outside. In shorts, flip-flops and a T-shirt.

Am I nuts or what?

Answer that after you look at the pics.

null

null

null

null

null

null

null

null

null

null

null

6 thoughts on “Frosty Morning

  1. You ARE nuts! But in a good way! Frost never looked so good!

    By the way . . . all that baking and not one care package with my name on it? What’s up with that?!! šŸ™‚

  2. Thanks Ree!!

    Most of the baking and candy was given away as gifts. Considering the progress you’ve made on your diet, I wasn’t going to sabotage your program. I’ve done enough damage to mine already!!

  3. I have run out of adjectives to describe the beauty of your talent – but speaking of sweets- do you remember the fruits at Christmas where they sugar coated grapes etc. these shots of ice crystals on leaves etc remind me of that forbidden fruit ( forbidden because they first had to be dipped in raw egg whites NOW a no no ….) I think you you sell some of these shots as screen background / savers hope your New Year is a good one šŸ™‚ ……

  4. Thanks, Loraine! Yes, I remember those candies, I was quite young the last time I saw those. I’ve been trying to think of a way to package some of these pics to offset my costs. Tried to put together an e-book of photos for the Kindles on Amazon.com, but the software I got from them was screwy and I never followed up. Probably should….

Leave a Reply

