Summer’s Last Hurrah: Cascade Falls

The weekend weather was beautiful. As much as we may all hope and pray, I don’t think we’ll see that kind of sun and warmth again this year. I went grocery shopping and as soon as everything was put away, I had to get out of the house.  So I spent a few hours driving around, and getting this deep funk I was in out of my system. It just happens every now and again, and the best remedy is to go off by myself and just shoot. So the next few posts will be the ‘last hurrah’ and the places and the things I found.

 

 

  

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Summer’s Last Hurrah: Cascade Falls

  1. I keep hearing about Cascade falls and even in the Lorain County tourbook it doesn’t say WHERE it is physically located. Can someone email me and fill me in?

  2. Gale,

    I would email you, but you didn’t provide an address. There are two waterfalls that are part of Cascade Park, the East and West falls. The West falls require a little bit of hiking from the parking area of Cascade Park. The East Falls are very accessible, and are located behind the Elyria Police Department.

    Here’s a link with a map. Hope you enjoy!
    https://www.google.com/#pq=cascade+falls+elyria&hl=en&sugexp=ppwl&cp=9&gs_id=y&xhr=t&q=elyria+police+department&tok=p43q3m1czx_H7rRAKFcMig&pf=p&sclient=psy-ab&source=hp&pbx=1&oq=elyria+po&aq=0&aqi=g4&aql=&gs_sm=&gs_upl=&bav=on.2,or.r_gc.r_pw.,cf.osb&fp=2dd94c89583dde6d&biw=1239&bih=677

  3. Mark. Thank you. I just found your reply. #1 Where is the parking lot to the West Falls parking lot? Use my email.

Leave a Reply

