It’s Cold Out There

It’s a really cool feeling to find a wild animal that trusts you enough to come up and take a peanut out of your hand. “Chuck” has been coming to the back door for a while now, and has even come across the street to come up to me (and recently Kristen and Michael), and if I rustle the bag loud enough, he’ll even come down out of the tree.  He came to the feeder the other day, and when I knocked on the window, he climbed down and came to the swing behind the house. I cracked the window and handed out a peanut (unsalted). He came up and took it out of my hand, and I left a handful there for when he came back.

One thought on “It’s Cold Out There

Leave a Reply

