Lightning Storm

Back on August 1st, there was a heckuva lightning storm. I dragged the family down to Lakeview Park and we watched the storm with a hundred-plus other people, and a handful of police officers. While there were some incredible strikes that I caught on video, the individual videos themselves were less than impressive.

Sometimes it takes a bit of time for something to click with me, and now, 2 months later, this did. I was able to save frames from the video as jpegs, and I created a couple collages. Hope you enjoy.

 

 

 

 

 

I made the linked image very large, so if you click on either of the above, give it a second to load. The detail in these is pretty nice.

One thought on “Lightning Storm

Leave a Reply

