I Got Sidetracked Last Night….

I was off work for a month with a screwed up back. Hurt it while I was on vacation in North Carolina. As it got better, I was able to use the time to start replacing the molding in the upstairs bedrooms. Forty years of walls being painted by previous owners and not being too careful left it a little rough looking. So, as I walked into the garage last night to get the pieces I cut for my son’s room, I looked at the sky. Wow! This is gonna be a good one!

Ran inside, ‘Honey, I’m going to the lake and Kristen’s probably coming, too!’ OK, just be careful. And we were gone…

Yea, it was nice, and the first one I’d taken time to go see in a long time.

 

Sometimes getting sidetracked can be a good thing! Hope you have a good day!

3 thoughts on “I Got Sidetracked Last Night….

  1. H,
    Travel into Cleveland around 6:30 AM and watch the sunrise on a cloudy fall like morning, it’s incredible. I wish I could drive and take pictures at the same time.
    Awesome shots.

Leave a Reply

