FISI – Going Strong!

Ladies and Gentlemen, Boys and Girls: It’s time for another episode of ‘Fame It – Shame It!!’

I wish I could tell you that finding some of these bad ones was difficult. I wish. This edition is dedicated to Bill, who was driving around the Nativity neighborhood a few days back and came up with a rather looooong list. Ten addresses Bill sent me, and he was kind enough to even do some of the background on some of them. So, a HUGE ‘Thank You’ to Bill!

I went house-hunting after work the other night, and before I could even get to start Bill’s list, I found one.

Purchased in 1988 by Mary Bryant, this single-family home is located at 520 W. 18th St. Considering the amount of taxes that are delinquent on this property, and that there’s no address or mailing address listed for her, I don’t think this will be fixed up anytime soon. The following notation was listed on the summary page, if anyone can provide some info, I’d greatly appreciate it: ** BC 90 ** 6/6/08

 

George Schneider bought this on April 28th of this year for a mere pittance. We’re hoping that there’s interior work going on inside 505 W. 17th St. because the outside leaves a bit to be desired.

 

I shot this for the first time on March 6th, 2007. Except for the boarded up back door, I don’t see much difference. Owned by Linda and Samuel Wilson, and purchased in 1984, the taxes on 340 W. 17th St. have been delinquent for about 3 years. This is just a few doors down from 332/334.

Located at 219 W. 17th, purchased by Steven and Terilynn Klement in late 1999, the neighbors said it’s been empty for quite some time.

501 W. 17th St. was purchased as a group effort, by Frank and Joseph and John and Katherine Bojdo at the end of August, 2006. I thought maybe there was some work being done on the roof, since it appears to be just tar paper, but the Auditor’s photo is a full-frontal shot, so I can’t say for sure.

Bill got me so many addresses, and I found a few more, that I’ll have to do Part II later this week.

As always, if you know of properties that you feel should be featured here, email me at heneryhawk1@yahoo.com

Information gleaned from the Auditor’s website on 7/30 and 7/31/08.

8 thoughts on “FISI – Going Strong!

  1. I thought the same thing, Bill. She was just nailed for a delinquent water bill AT HER home, for a rental property she owns, the bill of which was late. I think the renters moved out, and didn’t pay it, but the penalty was felt at her residence.

    Renting is a pain, been there, done that, and you have to either be a prick, or do thorough checks on your renters and make sure that they are decent people.

    Not easy.

  2. I’m not quite sure, Bill, but I can tell you this: The Powers That Be are watching and they know what goes up here.

    Especially, when it comes to FISI pics.

Leave a Reply

