Lucas Takes Last Game of Regular Season

After an almost 3-week hiatus due to the weather and unplayable field conditions, Lucas finally got to play their last scheduled game against Smitties. Smitties jumped out to a 2-0 lead, and Lucas slowly whittled it away, before going up 4-2.

In the top of the 6th, with their last at-bats, Lucas added some insurance runs.  And boy, did they. Lucas sent 14 players to the plate, and added 8 runs to their score.

Player of the Game honors go to

Kristen Teleha

Kristen was 3-fer-3 at the plate, with a double, 2 singles, a walk, 2 runs scored and 2 RBI’s.

Honorable Mention goes to Malik Anderson, who was 2-fer-3, Anthony Riccardi was 4-fer-4, and Mark Krasienko threw 2 scoreless innings in what started out as a save situation in the bottom of the 5th.

The postseason begins Tuesday night at 5 pm at Campana Park against Kohlmeyer’s on Field 4.

Good Luck Team!!!

4 thoughts on “Lucas Takes Last Game of Regular Season

  1. Henery having sat on the “bleachers” (not for baseball) add my well done too…. I will be talking about bleacher sitting and the Olympics either Wednesday or Friday …..no matter how old they get there is always a mum and dad watching and holding their breath 🙂

  2. And fortunately for my kids, there’s also been a Papa and Grandma sitting there in the stands as often as they can attend. My folks have been wonderful enough to take the kids to practices when I work, and games when my Mrs and I were still at work. They stay ’til the end of the game, congratulate my kids on their performance; what else can I ask? It just doesn’t get any better than that.

    I’m lucky enough to be able to be involved with Kristen’s team so I can be there for the high-5’s as she’s coming back from scoring, or offer encouragement for those times she’s struck out.

    For Michael’s games, since the coach had enough help, I offer my encouragement from the bleachers. And I offer it LOUD. But I enjoy going to their games. A LOT!

  3. Thanks Buster’s Momma!!! Like the coaches said….we kinda fell asleep then woke up in the 3-4 innning…..HOPE WE DO GOOD IN THE PLAYOFFS!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Kristen

Leave a Reply

