6 thoughts on “The Chair At BRL

  1. Henery,
    I think you meant JUNE 27, 28, 29 for the International Festival. 🙂
    Good thing the chair is there to offer the captain a seat – he’s looking a little stiff!

  2. Um, I was really tired, and it was late and um, yea, I was tired.

    What a bonehead thing to do! Thanks Lisa!!

    See y’all down at the BRL!

  3. Loraine,

    re: his “back is up”

    Does that mean his back is sore?

    Google was no help to me tonight. 😦
    I shouldn’t say that.
    I did learn some neat new things to say, and Bob’s your uncle!
    😀

  4. No , basically when you think of … let us say a dog … when they aren’t happy or something is amiss you will watch the hackles on their back raise up and that has turned into “his back is up” meaning not too pleased 🙂 and since he was so maligned recently “his back is up” Pond- Life is also my Brit for the day on my site and a few more will be coming I am sure as I am heading back soon 🙂 whole other language this English 🙂 and we haven’t even touched the cockney rhyming slang..
    there has been much discussion in Lorain about the state of the “frog and toad” ( road) 🙂

Leave a comment